top of page
Search

11/18/20- Less is More/Pivoting my plan

I have been working on this blog for over half a year now! I quite honestly didn’t have any hopes for it so the fact that I have any subscribers at all is pretty amazing. However, as an “entrepenuer”, it is important to produce content that my viewers actually want. I am not even sure what my viewers want. This is my “smooth” transition to convince you all to comment below or send me an email and tell me what you want. I would love video ideas. But this article is about more than the content I produce.


This article is about one of my favorite quotes, “Less is more”. This can mean a lot of things and be applied to a number of situations. In my case, you may or may not have noticed that a lot of my content is shorter length. I am mainly referring to my videos here. I have found this to be a good solution for me. Shorter content definitely does not mean less work, but it means I can make my videos more fast paced and keep your attention. As a teenager, I totally know what it’s like to have a very short attention span. This reference, “Less is more” also means I might post less often. I started my YouTube channel with videos once a week. I am currently uploading twice a week. However, after giving this a lot of thought, I am considering going back to videos only once a week. This is not because I am lazy or not invested in being a YouTuber. While I have been very busy with back to school stuff, this is more about having one focus a week so that I can put all of my effort into one project and avoid burnout. However, as a viewer, you can talk to me. Please let me know, do you want more or less videos. Talk to me!


This one video a week situation probably won’t go into effect until 2021, but that is really just around the corner. Crazy right? Thinking futuristically, I am probably going to pivote my plan many times throught this “career” as I try to figure out what I really want to do. I’m sure you are aware and have noticed the large variety of content from me. From “sustainability for beginners” to “clean with me” videos, to musical content, to business and personal development stuff. I am going to keep experimenting with content until I find what works best for everyone. So stay tuned, subscribe, and comment below what content you want to see next.


My most popular video on YouTube is the video of me explaining my Sustainable summer. That video is not only just over three minutes, but it’s also fast paced, impressive, and shares plenty of information. My hope is that I can continue to do that so even more of my content on YouTube can get over 100 views.


One last change I want to make to my content is to involve you, focus on you, and make sure I am giving you what you want. So, I definitely want to end with some feedback for you. If you have a business plan or idea that you can’t seem to succeed with, then consider pivoting your plan. Do what you want and give your viewers what they want too. If you’re in the same situation as me, just keep trying new things and when you find a technique that works, stick with it. That is the take away. And that is part of my plan to intentionally find what content you all like. By giving you a take away, my content will have greater value. I want my content to be very valuable, and as always, I hope you took away something helpful from this too. Until next time, peace.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

100 ways to be sustainable

1. Reduce 2. Reuse 3. Recycling 4. Rot and compost food and organic matter 5. Repair 6. Regift 7. Refuse 8. Rethink 9. Recover 10. Go to your local library and while you’re there read about sustainabi

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page